HEADQUARTER
Schönmetz 2018
HEADQUARTER
Schönmetz 2018
HEADQUARTER
Schönmetz 2018

MULTIFUNCTIONAL CONCEPT COMPRISING BRAND ARCHITECTURE, EXHIBITION DESIGN AND OFFICES

The headquarters for the sanitary and heating company Schoenmetz has to unite many functionalities under one roof. In addition to offices and storage areas, representative rooms are necessary in order to convey the products emotionally and informatively. 

The planning of the building was not only about a concept for multiple use, an essential concern was to show that industrial buildings can be attractive for the community and the city - and this with simultaneous economic representability. With three essential functions under one roof, the company headquarters consists of three building parts: a factory hall and storehouse with approx. 750 sqm an exhibition area with approx. 450 sqm and office and recreation areas with approx. 500 sqm

Architecture and interior design

In order to create an extraordinary architecture both in the distant and external effect and in the spatial experience inside, the hall construction undergoes a creative intervention with an enormous effect: the building is torn open in a displaced manner. The volume of the building is thus given access on both the front and rear sides. While one of the entrances is "pulled into" the building, the entrance to the exhibition is "pulled out" again at the rear. The displacement of the entrances leads to a displacement of the axis.

Color coding and guidance system

The concept for the hall construction with its displaced axes is supplemented by a very playful use of the colours yellow and blue in the logo and corporate CI. It zonates and divides the three building areas, each with its own entrance areas in blue and yellow.

In the long-distance effect, the colours carry Schoenmetz's corporate identity to the outside. The CI colours set accents, structure the façade and discreetly lend the building a signal effect. The architectural gesture harmoniously integrates the building into its surroundings. In the close-up effect, the colour concept becomes an intuitive guidance system. This guide both customers and employees through the building. At the same time, the colour coding defines and limits the individual areas in a friendly way.

Space, dramaturgy and communication

The large shop window offers the first glimpse into the exhibition - and radiates outwards as a large highlight area. The exhibition elements grow in a room dramaturgy from the shop window to the inside in order to offer a free and deep insight into the exhibition. Like a museum exhibition, the products are presented in different experience rooms.

CLIENT

 Energietechnik Schönmetz GmbH

CATEGORY

Gewerbebau

LOCATION

Schwabmünchen

YEAR

2017 – 2018

PHOTOGRAPHER

FINE RESULT

AREA

GFA 2.880m²

PROJECT STATUS

Built

RELATED PROJECTS

FIRMENZENTRALE
Schönmetz 2018
FIRMENZENTRALE
Schönmetz 2018
FIRMENZENTRALE
Schönmetz 2018

Multifunktionales Konzept aus Markenarchitektur, Ausstellungsgestaltung und Büroräumen

Der Firmensitz für den Sanitärbetrieb und Heizungsbauer Schönmetz muss viele Funktionalitäten unter einem Dach vereinen. Neben Büroräumen und Lagerflächen sind repräsentative Räume notwendig, um die Produkte emotional und informativ zu vermitteln. 

Bei der Planung des Gebäudes ging es nicht nur um ein Konzept für die Mehrfachnutzung, ein wesentliches Anliegen war zu zeigen, dass Industriebauten attraktiv für die Gemeinde und für die Stadt sein können – und dies bei gleichzeitiger wirtschaftlicher Darstellbarkeit. Mit drei wesentlichen Funktionen unter einem Dach setzt sich der Firmensitz aus drei Gebäudeteilen zusammen: eine Werk- und Lagerhalle mit ca. 750 m², einen Ausstellungsbereich mit ca. 450 m² sowie Büro- und Aufenthaltsbereiche mit rund 500 m².

Architektur und Innenarchitektur

Um sowohl in der Fern- und Außenwirkung, als auch im Raumerlebnis innen eine außergewöhnliche Architektur zu schaffen, erfährt der Hallenbau einen kreativen Eingriff mit enormer Wirkung: Das Gebäude wird verschoben aufgerissen. So erhält das Gebäudevolumen auf der Vorder- und Rückseite jeweils einen Zugang. Während einer der Eingänge in das Gebäude “eingezogen” wird, wird der Eingang zur Ausstellung hinten wieder “herausgezogen”. Die Verschiebung der Eingänge führt zu einer Verschiebung der Achse.

Farbcodierung und Wegeleitung

Das Konzept für den achsenverschobenen Hallenbau wird ergänzt um eine sehr spielerische Verwendung der Farben Gelb und Blau von Logo und Unternehmens-CI. Sie sorgt für eine Zonierung und Aufteilung der drei Gebäudebereiche mit jeweils eigenen Eingangsbereichen in Blau und Gelb.

In der Fernwirkung tragen die Farben die Unternehmensidentität von Schönmetz weit erkennbar nach außen. Dabei setzen die CI-Farben Akzente, die die Fassade strukturieren und dem Gebäude eine dezente Signalwirkung verleihen. Über die architektonische Geste gliedert sich das Gebäude harmonisch in sein Umfeld ein. In der Nahwirkung wird das Farbkonzept zum intuitiven Wegeleitsystem. Dieses führt sowohl die Kunden als auch die Mitarbeiter durch das Gebäude. Gleichzeitig definiert und begrenzt die Farbcodierung die einzelnen Bereiche auf freundliche Weise.

Raum, Dramaturgie und Kommunikation

Das große Schaufenster bietet den ersten Blick in die Ausstellung – und strahlt als große Highlight-Fläche nach außen. Die Ausstellungselemente wachsen in einer Raumdramaturgie vom Schaufenster nach innen hin an, um einen freien und tiefen Einblick in die Ausstellung zu bieten. Gleich einer musealen Ausstellung präsentieren sich die Produkte in unterschiedlichen Erlebnisräumen.

KUNDE

 Energietechnik Schönmetz GmbH

KATEGORIE

Gewerbebau

ORT

Schwabmünchen

JAHR

2017 – 2018

FOTOGRAF

FINE RESULT

FLÄCHE

BGF 2.880m²

PROJEKTSTATUS

Realisert

RELATED PROJECTS