KUKA
AUTOMATICA 2014
KUKA
AUTOMATICA 2014
KUKA
AUTOMATICA 2014
Previous
Next

Movement spaces Automatica, Munich / Germany

KUKA heralds the beginning of a new era: SENSITIVE ROBOTICS. Intelligent robots with sensitive capabilities that work hand in hand with people. The robot becomes a colleague, the proximity between man and machine grows. The resulting new possibilities and the resulting flexibility are translated into the architectural construction and into a grand gesture: Organic, free-flowing lines of movement of the world's first sensitive robots span the arc as momentum to 12 scenarios of real working worlds. 

The KUKA booth 2014 impresses with its concentration on a single product: the LBR iiwa. The first robot to do without shelters and thus herald a new era, the MRK (human-robot cooperation), which sets new standards as a sensitive robotic. All other KUKA products are only displayed in digital form and thus step into the background.

The freedom of movement of flexible, sensitive robotics becomes a built metaphor in architecture. The free language of form draws unique rooms that captivate with their light and gentle appearance. Starting from a centre, sculptural bands on the floor and ceiling continue the free formal language and frame the trade fair stand on its flanks.

In the centre of the complex freeform is a diatonic sound play. Robots move freely in this area and automatically avoid the moving singing bowls hanging from the ceiling on a four-metre-high mobile. The lighting from below creates a constantly moving shadow play on the inside of the freeform, bringing it to life.

CLIENT

KUKA

CATEGORY

Exhibition Stand

LOCATION

Automatica, Munich

YEAR

2014

AREA

880 m² 

PHOTOGRAPHER

FINE RESULT

COOPERATION

Weiskind Werbeagentur

RELATED PROJECTS

KUKA
AUTOMATICA 2014
KUKA
AUTOMATICA 2014
KUKA
AUTOMATICA 2014

Bewegungsfreiräume Automatica, München

KUKA läutet den Beginn einer neuen Ära ein: SENSITIVE ROBOTICS. Intelligente Roboter mit sensitiven Fähigkeiten, die Hand in Hand mit Menschen arbeiten. Der Roboter wird zum Kollegen, die Nähe von Mensch und Maschine wächst. Die sich daraus ergebenden neuen Möglichkeiten, die daraus erwachsende Flexibilität werden in die architektonische Konstruktion übersetzt und zur großen Geste: Organisch frei fließende Bewegungslinien der weltweit ersten sensitiven Roboter spannen als Momentum den Bogen zu 12 Szenarien realer Arbeitswelten. 

Der KUKA Messestand 2014 besticht durch die Konzentration auf ein einzelnes Produkt: den LBR iiwa. Der erste Roboter, der ohne Schutzräume auskommt und somit eine neue Ära einläutet, die MRK (Mensch-Roboter Kooperation), die als sensitive Robotik neue Maßstäbe setzt. Alle anderen Produkte aus dem Hause KUKA werden nur in digitaler Form dargestellt und treten somit in den Hintergrund.

Die Bewegungsfreiheit der flexiblen, sensitiven Robotik wird in der Architektur zur gebauten Metapher. Die freie Formensprache zeichnet einzigartige Räume, die durch ihre leichte und sanfte Anmutung bestechen. Ausgehend von einem Zentrum führen skulpturale Bänder an Boden und Decke die freie Formensprache fort und rahmen den Messestand an seinen Flanken.

Im Zentrum der komplexen Freiform befindet sich ein diatonisches Klangspiel. Roboter bewegen sich in diesem Bereich frei und weichen automatisch den sich bewegenden Klangschalen aus, die an einem vier Meter hohen Mobile von der Decke hängen. Durch die Beleuchtung von unten ergibt sich ein sich stetig bewegendes Schattenspiel auf den Innenseiten der Freiform und erweckt diese so zum Leben.

KUNDE

KUKA

KATEGORIE

Messestand

ORT

Automatica, München

JAHR

2014

FLÄCHE

880 m² 

FOTOGRAF

FINE RESULT

KOOPERATIONSPARTNER

Weiskind Werbeagentur

RELATED PROJECTS