TWITTER
DMEXCO 2016
TWITTER
DMEXCO 2016
TWITTER
DMEXCO 2016
TWITTER
DMEXCO 2016
TWITTER
DMEXCO 2016
Previous
Next

Forest of tweets

Give shape to abstract ideas, digital services and products. The trade fair appearance of the microblogging operator Twitter was intended on the one hand to bring the corporate culture to life, but above all its "abstract products". This is how the "forest of tweets" was created: the concept translates the limited and repetitive number of characters in a tweet message into communication lines that make the digital tangible and condense into architecture. In their always the same structure and variety, they form a forest of hemp ropes.

Communication strands that turned into architecture

The "forest of tweets" symbolized the seriality of always identical communication units and marked the change from public space (outside) to a specific twitter space (inside) on the exhibition stand. Neither closed nor completely open, the space is mobile, transparent and filigree.

The visitor enters the interior of the "forest of tweets" by simply pushing a few hemp ropes aside, just as one makes one's way through branches in the forest. The "forest of communication" is dominated by natural and unprocessed materials: raw wood surfaces, unprocessed combined with equally simple surfaces in white and blue make the theme of "immediacy" of the "tweets" palpable, a look & feel that reflects the entire corporate culture.

The two-storey room with its large central seating area is flanked by a bar and information desk. The "Blueroom" with a 360° camera and the workshop and hands-on room, which offers high-quality give-aways according to the handcrafted philosophy, round off the brand presence.

CLIENT

Twitter

CATEGORY

Exhibition Stand

LOCATION

DMEXCO, Cologne

YEAR

2016

AREA

210 m² 

PHOTOGRAPHER

Thomas Stefan

COOPERATION

ATE

RELATED PROJECTS

TWITTER
DMEXCO 2016
TWITTER
DMEXCO 2016
TWITTER
DMEXCO 2016
TWITTER
DMEXCO 2016

DER FOREST OF TWEETS

Abstrakten Ideen, digitalen Dienstleistungen und Produkten eine Gestalt geben. Der Messeauftritt des Mikrobloggingbetreibers Twitter sollte zum einen die Firmenkultur erlebbar machen, vor allem aber deren “abstrakte Produkte”. So entstand der “forest of tweets”: Das Konzept übersetzt die begrenzte und sich immer wiederholende Zeichenanzahl einer tweet-Nachricht in Kommunikationsstränge, die das Digitale greifbar machen und sich in Architektur verdichten. In ihrer immer gleichen Struktur und Vielzahl bilden sie einen Wald aus Hanfseilen.

ARCHITEKTUR GEWORDENE KOMMUNIKATIONSSTRÄNGE

Der forest of tweets” symbolisierte das Serielle immer gleicher Kommunikationseinheiten und markierte auf dem Messestand den Wechsel von öffentlichem Raum (außen) in einen spezifischen twitter-Raum (innen). Weder geschlossen noch ganz offen zeigt sich der Raum beweglich, transparent und filigran.

Der Besucher betritt das Innere des “forest of tweets”, indem er einfach ein paar Hanfseile beiseiteschiebt, wie man sich eben auch durch Äste im Wald seinen Weg bahnt. Der “Wald der Kommunikation” ist von natürlichen und wenig bearbeiteten Materialien bestimmt: roughe Holzflächen, unbearbeitet kombiniert mit ebenso einfachen Oberflächen in weiß und blau, lassen das Thema “Unmittelbarkeit” der “tweets” fühlbar werden, ein Look-and-Feel, das die ganze Firmenkultur widerspiegelt.

Der zweistöckige Raum mit seiner großen zentralen Sitzlandschaft ist flankiert von einer Bar und Infotheke. Der “Blueroom” mit einer 360°-Kamera und der Workshop- und hands-on-Raum, der hochwertige Give-aways ganz nach der handcrafted-Philosophie anbietet, runden den Markenauftritt ab.

KUNDE

Twitter

KATEGORIE

Messestand

ORT

DMEXCO, Köln

JAHR

2016

FLÄCHE

210 m² 

FOTOGRAF

Thomas Stefan

KOOPERATIONSPARTNER

ATE

RELATED PROJECTS